Alaska School Nurses Association

ASNA President's Message - Welcoming the New Board and Farewell

Posted 11 months ago by Annette Johansen

Hello ASNA Members,

I want to congratulate and welcome the newest members of our Alaska School Nurses Association Board.  Cynthia Booher has been elected as our President-Elect and Kristin Studley has been elected as our Vice President. They will join Kathleen Easley who is now our President and Aimee Larimer our Secretary to serve our ASNA members as our current board. I know they will do an amazing job to continue the work our board does to serve all our ASNA members and the school nurses of Alaska. 

At this time I want to say farewell as the outgoing President of the Alaska School Nurses Association.  I was very pleased to serve as your President. The experience I gained and the friends I have made will be something I will forever be grateful for. The support I received from Danielle Kern, our outgoing Vice President, was amazing in her position.  I want to thank Kathy Easley, Aimee Larimer, Iris Wertz, Barbara Pennington, Patty Barker, Caddie Haese, and Annette Johansen for all their support, experience, and work they have done while I served as President.  I truly appreciate all you have done. 

I hope that more members consider being a part of this great organization that does so much for our school nurses.  I want to wish our new Board an amazing year and good luck to you all.





Carol Asp, BSN, RN
School Nurse at Soldotna High School
425 W. Marydale Ave.
Soldotna, Alaska 99669